Knowledge transfer

Prof. Marie-Eve Poitras has expertise in integrated knowledge transfer and we make it our duty to produce a variety of documents. These are intended for a variety of audiences, whether researchers, the general public, students, professionals or even decision-makers.

amanda_edited_edited.jpg

Amanda Canapé

Social worker and research assistant at the Saguenay Native Friendship Center, Amanda collaborates on all projects related to Native populations. Among other things, she is in charge of recruitment and is the convener of sharing circles.

kate_edited.jpg

Kate Bacon

Language, culture and education coordinator at the Saguenay Native Friendship Center, Kate is involved in various projects related to Native people. She is the link between the Friendship Center and the research team.

Ren%C3%A9e%20Charpentier_edited.jpg

Renée Charpentier

Coordinator of front-line services, Renée is also a facilitator of the virtual community of practice for nurses in FMGs. Thanks to this collaboration, we regularly use this forum to pass on the knowledge generated by our projects to nurses.

20210406_100729_edited.jpg

Yoan Vaillancourt

Community organizer and social worker at the CIUSSS du Saguenay-Lac-Saint-Jean, Yoan supports communities in improving their living and health conditions. He actively participates in discussions, recruitment and data collection.

louis%20gagnon_edited.jpg

Louis Gagnon

Emergency physician and professor in the department of family and emergency medicine at the University of Sherbrooke, Louis also coordinates the medical training program in Saguenay. He participates in projects related to community settings and acts as a co-researcher.

csm_DSC_9920_HATCHER_sharon_b31729a0b5_e

Sharon Hatcher

A family physician and professor in the department of family and emergency medicine at the University of Sherbrooke, Sharon is also associate dean of Saguenay-Lac-Saint-Jean. She is actively involved in the curriculum of the medical program and has great empathy. It is a valuable ally in our research work.

IMG_3010_edited.jpg

Danielle Guay

Administrative agent at the direction of education, research and innovation of the CIUSSS du Saguenay-Lac-Saint-Jean, Danielle is a bit like our mom; she is always there to meet our needs and give us a helping hand. She is also passionate about cycling!

Janick%20tremblay_edited.jpg

Janick Tremblay

Janick is a project manager for the Groupe d'aide aux enfants tyrosiémiques du Québec.  She has extensive experience in the field of hereditary diseases. In addition to her personal experience as an affected person and her involvement with GAETQ, she worked for five years for the Corporation de recherche et d'action sur les maladies héréditaires. 

lotus.png

Nos collaborateurs et collaboratrices

Pour notre équipe, la collaboration tient une place importante. Nous sommes en contact constant avec les gens sur le terrain, qu'ils œuvrent en milieux clinique, académique ou communautaire, afin d'avoir un portait réel de leurs besoins. Nos projets visent donc à répondre à des réels préoccupations des acteurs clés et apportent des retombées significatives pour eux.

amanda_edited_edited.jpg

Amanda Canapé

Intervenante sociale, Amanda collabore sur tous les projets en lien avec les communautés autochtones. Entre autres, elle est en charge du recrutement et anime les cercles de partage.

kate_edited.jpg

Kate Bacon

Formée en enseignement du français au primaire, Kate participe aux différents projets en lien avec les communautés autochtones. 

Ren%C3%A9e%20Charpentier_edited.jpg

Renée Charpentier

Coordonnatrice des services de 1ere ligne, Renée est également animatrice de la communauté virtuelle de pratique des infirmières en GMF. Grâce à cette collaboration, nous utilisons régulièrement cette tribune afin de transmettre les connaissances générées par nos projets aux infirmières.

20210406_100729_edited.jpg

Yoan Vaillancourt

Organisateur communautaire et travailleur social au CIUSSS du Saguenay-Lac-Saint-Jean, Yoan accompagne les collectivités dans l’amélioration de leurs conditions de vie et de santé. Il participe activement aux réflexions, recrutement et collecte des données.

louis%20gagnon_edited.jpg

Louis Gagnon

Urgentologue et professeur au département de médecine de famille et d'urgence de l'université de Sherbrooke, Louis coordonne également le programme de formation médicale à Saguenay. Il participe aux projets reliés aux milieux communautaires.

csm_DSC_9920_HATCHER_sharon_b31729a0b5_e

Sharon Hatcher

Médecin de famille et professeure au département de médecine de famille et d'urgence de l'université de Sherbrooke, Sharon est également doyenne associée au Saguenay-Lac-Saint-Jean. Elle est activement impliquée dans le curriculum du programme de médecine et possède une grande empathie. Elle est une précieuse alliée dans nos travaux de recherche.

IMG_3010_edited.jpg

Danielle Guay

Agente administrative à la direction de l'enseignement, de la recherche et de l'innovation au CIUSSS du Saguenay-Lac-Saint-Jean. C'est un peu comme notre maman ; elle est toujours là pour répondre à nos besoins et nous donner un coup de pouce. C'est aussi une passionnée de vélo!

Janick%20tremblay_edited.jpg

Janick Tremblay

Janick est chargée de projet au Groupe d'aide aux enfants tyrosiémiques du Québec.  Elle a une longue expérience dans le domaine des maladies héréditaires. En plus de son expérience personnelle en tant que personne atteinte et de son implication au sein du GAETQ, elle a travaillé pendant cinq années pour la Corporation de recherche et d’action sur les maladies héréditaires.